A Star Studded Ceremony: Pro Kabaddi League Season 5 Starts Today!

The long wait is finally over! Pro Kabaddi League Season 5 is here and it’s bigger than ever before. The prize money has also been significantly increased and now the winner will take home Rs. 8 Crores.

This year, every city in the league will get its own opening ceremony. The opening ceremony today will take place in Hyderabad and will be commenced with Akshay Kumar singing the National Anthem of India.

Source: ProKabaddi

Stars like Rana Dagubatti, Sachin Tendulkar, Indian women’s team skipper Mithali Raj, badminton sensation PV Sindhu, her coach Pullela Gopichand, Allu Arjun and Chiranjeevi are also expected to join the ceremony.

Also Read:   Mightier, Grander & Power-Packed: 'Baahubali 2' Trailer Is Finally Out!

Image Source: The Hindu

You can watch the opening ceremony on Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD2 at 7:30 PM today. The first match will be between Telugu Titans and Tamil Thalaivas and it will be followed by a face-off between U Mumba and Puneri Paltan.

Stay tuned for more updates about Pro Kabaddi League.

Cover image source: InsideSport